>> WHAT IS FACTORY RESET PROTECTION?

Google Factory Reset Protection (or FRP) is a security method designed to prevent anyone but the device’s owner to factory reset it. With FRP activated, it prevents use of a device after a factory data reset: device will still be blocked on the Google account previously setup on it, and there is be no way of unlocking it without the username and password. Although it’s useful when lost or stolen, it can become a problem in many situations, especially when it comes to enterprises: if an employee (signed in with his Google account as device owner) was to leave the company, his device will become unusable after factory reset.

With TinyMDM, you can securely disable FRP on all devices from your admin dashboard, so users can skip the the Google account verification step after a factory reset.

>> TO DISABLE FRP FROM YOUR TINYMDM ACCOUNT:

✔ Go to the Polices tab
✔ Edit or create a policy
✔ Go to the Device-wide controls part
✔ Tick the Disable FRP box
✔ With this option activated, the Google account verification step after a factory reset can be skipped

This option is available on fully managed devices only.