>> TO PREVENT THE "CONNECTIONS" MENU ACCESS

After you logged in to your TinyMDM account:

1. From your dashboard, go to Policies tab and click on .

2. In Apps management tab, scroll down the Advanced apps management line.

3. Then, in Forbid the use of package names and activities with knox, copy and paste the text below (without any capital letter or blank space) :

com.android.settings/.Settings$ConnectionsSettingsActivity

Forbid_settings_with_Knox

4. Once the text is correctly pasted, the modification will be automatic on your Samsung devices linked to this policy. In the settings, the users won’t have access to the Connections menu anymore.

Samsung settings

>>TO RESTRICT ACCESS TO ALL MENUS EXCEPT FOR THE "CONNECTIONS" ONE

After you logged in to your TinyMDM account:

1. From your dashboard, go to Policies tab and click on .

2. In Apps management tab, scroll down the Advanced apps management line.

3. Then, in Forbid the use of package names and activities with knox, copy and paste the text below (without any capital letter or blank space) :

com.android.settings/.Settings$SoundSettingsActivity,com.android.settings/.Settings$BlockNotificationListActivity,com.android.settings/.Settings$DisplaySettingsActivity,com.samsung.android.themestore/.activity.LauncherfromSettingForOwner,com.android.settings/.Settings$LockscreenSettingsActivity,com.android.settings/.Settings$CloudAccountSettingsActivity,com.android.settings/.Settings$UsefulFeatureMainActivity,com.samsung.android.wellbeing/.WellbeingMainActivity,com.samsung.android.lool/com.samsung.android.sm.ui.SecondSettingMainEntrance,com.android.settings/.Settings$ManageApplicationsActivity,com.android.settings/.Settings$GeneralDeviceSettingsActivity,com.samsung.accessibility/.Activities$AccessibilitySettings,com.android.settings/.Settings$HelpActivity,com.android.settings/.Settings$DeviceInfoSettingsActivity,com.android.settings/.Settings$BiometricsAndSecuritySettingsActivity

Restrict settings with Knox

4. Once the text is correctly pasted, the modification will be automatic on your Samsung devices linked to this policy. In the settings, the users will have only access to the Connections menu and the wallpaper modification.

Samsung settings