Prevent any “Reset to factory settings” attempt from the end-users by enabling this option. When enabled, a temporary code will be displayed and the end user will need it to be able to reset his device.

>> TO PREVENT FACTORY RESET:

From your TinyMDM dashboad:
– Go to the Polices tab
– Edit or create a policy
– Go to the Device-wide controls part
– Tick the Prevent reset factory box
– It will be impossible to reset the devices enrolled in this policy without the temporary code displayed here

remote_wipe_work_profile

>> USE THE TEMPORARY CODE TO RESET THE DEVICE:

As a TinyMDM admin, you can reset the device to factory settings from your dashboard (more info here). But the end-user won’t be able to reset it from the settings. He will have to:
– Go in the TinyMDM app
– Click on Wipe the device
– Enter the temporary code that you gave him

Note: the temporary code changes automatically every 3 days.

use temporary code